< VOW FAQ 1.0

Q: What exactly is an empty field?
A: An empty field is a field with no heroes/demons or tokens in (excluding exploration
tokens)

Q: Can two heroes occupy the same field.
A: Heroes can not occupy the same field, they can move past or through other heroes but
can't end their movement on the same field as another hero.

Q: Can I use effects such as Banish on Overlords?
A: No, overlords are not considered as waves and are treated as a different entity.

Q: Does damage from land mines effect armor?
A: No, if the effect of an ability or card says to apply damage then armor is not a factor. A
good rule of thumb is to only apply armor saves when you roll dice to attack.

Q: When an attack affects multiple fields, how is damage dealt.

A: When an attack such as Chain lightning or Rocket Barrage targets multiple fields you
should roll for each field that has been effected. For example Ashiras Chain lightning: roll
4 dice (hitting on 4+) for every field that is effected by the ability.

Q: When is damage applied to Fallows Charge attack.
A:Firstly Move Fallow into the adjacent Ruin field up to 2 fields away, then apply any
damage made by the attack, then move the waves back as stated on the card.

Q: Can you use AP to move after you have made an attack.
A: Yes, providing you have remaining AP after your attack, this allows for defensive
strategies.

Q: Does Lannith's Rune of Precision effect Cpl. Jasso or her Turrets?
A: The turrets only benefit from the +1 accuracy if Cpl. Jasso is in range of the “Rune of
precision” token.

Q: Can Jasso make a normal attack before placing turrets?
A: Cpl Jasso can not attack unless she has placed a turret first, but when she does so, she
can attack with both turrets at the same time.

Q: Do defensive items require the use of AP
A: Unless specified otherwise any equipped or usable item will require AP to use.

Q:How do I know who the abomination or overlord is targeting for an attack?

A: The abomination or overlord always attacks the closest hero to them, in the event of a
tie then it is the hero with the most amount of remaining health, if this is still even then
all relevant players roll a dice, the one who rolls the lowest is targeted by the
abomination or overlord.

Q: Ranged attacks cant be used diagonally, what about normal attacks with a range of 1
A: A normal attack with a range of 1 can be used diagonally, this allows you to target &
those awkward to reach areas of the board.




